Meet the Team

If you would like to know more about an individual member of staff and what their skill set and qualifications are then simply click on their LinkedIn logo underneath.

Mark Freeman

  Mark Freeman

Managing Director

Based in Newport

Email: mfreeman@henshalls.com

I’ve been at Henshalls for a quarter of a century! I specialise in management and financial control, and thoroughly enjoy solving problems.

Tony Conlon

  Tony Conlon

Director

Based in Newport

Email: tconlon@henshalls.com

Well over 30 years is how long I’ve been working for Henshalls I am responsible for the Health and Safety side to the business

Bryan Cutter

  Bryan Cutter

Director

Based in Newport

Email: bcutter@henshalls.com

It’s been over 20 years since I joined the Henshalls team and for me, the best part of my job is helping people – whether they’re clients, insurers or other members of staff, that’s why I come to work every day

Martin Pitchford

  Martin Pitchford

Director

Based in Newport

Email: mpitchford@henshalls.com

Difficult to believe I know, but I’ve been at Henshalls for over 30 years commercial and general insurance are my specialities, and I enjoy the relationships with our long-standing clients and building new ones

Dave Williams

  Dave Williams

Director

Based in Shrewsbury

Email: dwilliams@henshalls.com

It’s been over twelve years since I joined Henshalls, and I specialise in all areas of commercial insurance. I enjoy meeting people and networking every day is different

Anthony Hughes

  Anthony Hughes

Director

Based in Shrewsbury

Email: ahughes@henshalls.com

I have nine years’ service with Henshalls working on commercial insurance policies and interacting with the clients is by far the part of my job I enjoy the most

Sharon Freeman

  Sharon Freeman

Director (Henshalls Premium Finance Ltd)

Based in Newport

Email: sfreeman@henshalls.com

I can’t believe I’ve been running Henshalls Premium Finance since 2003, it really has flown.Having always worked in Finance and starting my career in a bank, I find it very rewarding that I’m able to offer a more flexible and customer-friendly service to our clients.

Jenny Osborne

  Jenny Osborne

Senior Commercial Account Executive

Based in Shrewsbury

Email: josborne@henshalls.com

I joined the Henshalls team in 1997 and specialise in commercial insurance. I enjoy working with long-standing clients, many of whom are now friends as well as customers

Biz Mums award 2014

Biz Mums award banner

Sue Monether

  Sue Monether

Commercial Account Executive

Based in Newport

Email: smonether@henshalls.com

I’ve been with Henshalls for 20 years and work on all types of commercial insurance I just love the variety and the new challenges the job brings every day

Pam Hinton

  Pam Hinton

Commercial Account Executive

Based in Newport

Email: phinton@henshalls.com

I handle all commercial insurance products and I’ve been at Henshalls for 7 years what do I enjoy about my role? I just love my job!

Emma Mack

Emma Mack

Commercial Account Handler

Based in Newport

Email: emack@henshalls.com

I’ve worked in the insurance industry for over 25 years and gained experience in all aspects of insurance. Henshalls Insurance Brokers is exactly the sort of organisation that I have always wanted to work for as it provides traditional values of personal service together with the latest technology ensuring that clients expectations are not only met but exceeded.

Helen Birch

Helen Birch

Commercial Account Executive

Based in Newport

Email: hbirch@henshalls.com

I have worked in insurance for the last 27 years. I started my career  in a insurance brokerage where I became interested in claims and I started handling commercial claims and gained much insurance knowledge. From there I progressed to a commercial broking role and became an Account Executive. I have experience in all areas of commercial insurance and compliance with a special interest in Agricultural risks and Livestock Disease cover.

My new role within Henshalls will provide me with the new challenges I thrive on. I am proud to be part of their team of professionals.

Debbie Cassidy

  Debbie Cassidy

Personal Account Executive

Based in Newport

Email: dcassidy@henshalls.com

I’ve worked for Henshalls for 22 years specialising in all kinds of insurance. My favourite part of the job is speaking to clients, both on the phone and face-to-face

Elsa Mckay

  Elsa Mckay

Personal Lines Manager

Based in Newport

Email: emackay@henshalls.com

I have 17 years’ service at Henshalls specialising in personal lines insurance my favourite part of the job is definitely talking to the clients and giving them peace of mind

Shirley Woodward

  Shirley Woodward

Commercial Account Handler

Based in Newport

Email: swoodward@henshalls.com

I’ve been here 32 years with breaks to have a family and I just keep coming back! Handling personal lines and claims, I enjoy working hard to make sure the clients have the cover they need

Sammy Freeman

  Sammy Hammond Dip CII.

Commercial Account Handler

Based in Newport

Email: shammond@henshalls.com

During my four-and-a-half years with Henshalls, I’ve worked in claims and on personal and commercial insurance for me it’s all about being part of an enthusiastic and hard-working team

Dave Morgan

  Dave Morgan

Commercial Account Handler

Based in Shrewsbury

Email: dmorgan@henshalls.com

I have worked in insurance for 20 years and started with Henshalls in August 2015. I enjoy getting to know customers and their businesses, listening to their specific needs and helping people protect the things that they value.

Sarah Lincoln

Sarah Lincoln

Commercial Account Handler

Based in Newport

Email: Slincoln@henshalls.com

It’s been over 5 years since I joined the Henshalls team and there are never two days the same I love the variety within my role as claims handler and helping resolve situations for clients who have needed to claim

Sallyanne Burdon

  Sallyanne Burdon

Independent Marketing Consultant.

Email: sburdon@henshalls.com

I’ve been handling the marketing for Henshalls now for 5 years – it’s a pleasure to help keep Henshalls – an award winning company as an industry leader.

Jason Ireland

  Jason Ireland

Broking Manager

Based in Newport

Email: Jireland@henshalls.com

Jason Ireland also brings great experience to the Henshalls team having worked in insurance for 26 years. During that time, he has built up and sold his own business, and worked as a manager with Equity and Swintons.

“I am relishing the challenge that my new role brings, and I was very keen to join a company like Henshalls that combines ambition with integrity and client focus.
“It’s a fantastic opportunity to work for a professional broker that specialises in delivering the very best advice at all times.

Dave Price

  Dave Price

Office Manager

Based in Newport

Email: dprice@henshalls.com

I’ve spent more than two decades with Henshalls, and my responsibilities are accounts and administration I love being given the space to get on with my job with the minimum of fuss

Jane Ford

Jayne Ford

Personal Assistant

Based in Newport

Email: JFord@henshalls.com

I joined the Henshalls in January 2012 as a part-time Accounts PA – I  now working full time as PA to Mark Freeman.

I studied two nights a week at TCAT and gained AAT level 2 , working at Henshalls – they supported me to help me gain this qualification.

My role is that varied and challenging at times, it is certainly not boring!!

Nina Evans

Nina Evans

Personal Lines

Based in Newport

Email: nevans@henshalls.com

I have worked for Henshalls for just over 11 years. My main job role is dealing with members of the public, providing insurance advice and assistance for the personal side of the Insurance Industry. I particularly enjoy having a front facing role as I find customer interaction to be extremely rewarding.

Carol Turner

Carol Turner

Administration

Based in Newport

Email: cturner@henshalls.com

I have worked for Henshalls for 16 years. Initially I job-shared as I had children at school and it worked well for me. As the children have got older  I have extended my hours and now have a more varied job. I love the variety. I like the administration side of my job and problem solving.

Lucy Sutton

Lucy Sutton

Commercial Account Handler

Based in Newport

Email: lsutton@henshalls.com

I’ve worked at Henshalls for over 2 years now, I am currently training as a claims handler. I like dealing with new claims every day, my role is very varied and I get satisfaction helping clients to resolve their claims and queries.

Michaela Petford

Michaela Petford

Accounts/Administration Assistant

Based in Newport

Email: mpetford@henshalls.com

Since starting at Henshalls in 2014 on an apprenticeship, I have made huge progress within the company – I’ve been taken on full time and have now had the opportunity to join the Accounts team and progress further. I work along side the admin team, as well as supporting the HPF Finance Manager and thoroughly enjoy the work I do.

  • Business Insurance

    Our Business Insurance Products contain a series of packages providing essential cover aimed at small to medium sized business...

    INSTANT QUOTE » MORE »

  • Personal Insurance

    Personal insurance covers a number of services. Whether it be cover for your household, buildings and contents, car or personal assets

    MORE »

  • Health & Safety

    Health and Safety and insurance are inseparable. All insurance policies contain a condition that organisation must comply with ALL legal...

    MORE »